Contact Global | English
Project Manager CRM Sales & Marketing (m/f/diverse), Munich

The role

As a Project Manager, you'll be responsible for developing and implementing projects that solve client-oriented operational challenges in Sales and pave the way for further growth. The goal is to support our clients to make appropriate use of new technologies in times of digital change. You'll be advising companies on how they can improve their market position and become a leading player in new sectors. High-growth business fields and future technologies in electrification, automation and digitalization await you. Use this opportunity and take the next leap in your career: Many of our top consultants develop later into leadership positions.

What you'll do

 

  • Assume overall responsibility for the success of your Sales & Marketing projects
  • Develop new digital solutions - especially in Sales - in close cooperation with our clients, tailor these solutions to their individual requirements and support them during the implementation process 
  • Independently acquire new client projects in Sales  
  • Provide functional guidance and foster the individual development of each team member 
  • Successfully manage internal and external stakeholders
  • Work closely with the client team 
  • Act as a thought leader and continuously develop our consulting offering in Sales & Marketing

 

What you'll need

 

  • Five to ten years of strong performance at a consultancy, a renowned industrial enterprise or start-up and relevant experience as a project manager
  • Deep understanding of the viewpoint of Sales/Marketing managers or Business developers in technology-affine environments, based on operational experience (with a focus on Digital Sales Transformation)
  • Excellent innovation know-how in Sales & Marketing as well as profound knowledge and relevant application experience in topics like Customer Journey, Customer Co-Creation, Account and Channel Management, Value-based Pricing, Sales Organization, Sales People Excellence, Guided Selling/Sales Enablement, Guided Buying, Sales & Marketing Processes (e.g. Lead Management, Order Handling, Quotation Management, Campaign Management) 
  • Outstanding degree from a university or specialized college (Master's/graduate degree/PhD) or a top business school MBA 
  • As an experienced manager of project teams you've completed implementation projects with quantifiable success
  • Extensive international work experience
  • Excellent analytical and conceptual skills and an entrepreneurial mindset
  • Highly developed communication skills in English
  • Team player with strong interpersonal skills and willingness to travel (approx. 80 percent)

 

A career at SMC means you'll see the real-world impact of your thinking from day one. Join us, and start shaping your future today.

Our application process

What to expect when applying for SMC

Once you've applied, we'll get back to you within two weeks. Depending on the location and position you’re interested in, our recruiting process varies. Read more for detailed information.

Germany, Munich

Contact

Bettina Glomb
+ 49 (173) 7075083

recruiting.smc@siemens.com

 

Marisa Brunner
+ 49 (172) 4064648

recruiting.smc@siemens.com

Quotes

Meet our team

Being a part of Siemens Management Consulting (SMC) means you’ll have a direct impact on the future of one of the world’s most innovative engineering and technology companies and its customers. Discover what it’s like to be leading tomorrow, today.
FAQs

We believe in asking questions. You'll find answers here

Do you have a question about working with SMC? You'll find answers to the most common questions asked in our FAQs. If you still can’t find what you’re looking for, drop us a message on Facebook or Linkedin.

Kontakt Global | German
Project Manager CRM Sales & Marketing (m/w/divers), München

Die Aufgabe

Als Project Manager konzipieren Sie Projekte, die kundenorientiert operative Herausforderungen im Sales-Bereich lösen und den Weg für weiteres Wachstum bereiten, und setzen diese eigenverantwortlich um. Das Ziel: Unterstützen Sie unsere Kunden darin, in Zeiten des digitalen Wandels neue Technologien sinnvoll zu nutzen. Beraten Sie sie, wie sie die eigene Marktposition ausbauen und führender Anbieter in neuen Sektoren werden können. Stark wachsende Geschäftsfelder und Zukunftstechnologien rund um Elektrifizierung, Automatisierung und Digitalisierung warten auf Sie. Nutzen Sie die Chance zum nächsten Karrieresprung: Viele unserer Topberater wechseln später in Führungspositionen.

Das erwartet Sie bei uns

 

  • Übernehmen Sie die Gesamtverantwortung für den Erfolg Ihrer Projekte in Sales & Marketing
  • Entwickeln Sie neue digitale Lösungen – insbesondere im Sales-Bereich – in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden, passen Sie diese an die individuellen Bedürfnisse an und begleiten Sie die Einführung
  • Akquirieren Sie eigenverantwortlich neue Sales-Kundenprojekte
  • Leiten Sie Ihre Teammitglieder nicht nur in fachlicher Hinsicht, sondern fördern Sie sie auch in ihrer persönlichen Weiterentwicklung
  • Übernehmen Sie das interne und externe Stakeholder-Management
  • Arbeiten Sie eng mit dem Team des Kunden zusammen
  • Entwickeln Sie als Thought Leader unser Beratungsangebot im Bereich Sales & Marketing kontinuierlich weiter

 

 

Das zeichnet Sie aus
 

  • Sie haben fünf bis zehn Jahre herausragende Leistungen in der Beratung, in einem renommierten Industrieunternehmen bzw. in einem Start-up erbracht und dabei relevante Erfahrung als Projektleiter gesammelt
  • Sie kennen die Sicht eines Sales-/Marketing-Managers oder Business Developers im technologienahen Umfeld aus operativer Erfahrung (mit Schwerpunkt Digital Sales Transformation)
  • Sie verfügen über exzellente Kenntnisse im Bereich Sales & Marketing sowie tiefgehendes Wissen und einschlägige Anwendungserfahrung in Themenfeldern wie Customer Journey, Customer Co-Creation, Account- und Channel-Management, Value-based Pricing, Sales Organisation, Sales People Excellence, Guided Selling / Sales Enablement, Guided Buying, Sales & Marketing Prozesse (z.B.: Lead Management, Order Handling, Quotation Management, Campaign Management) 
  • Sie besitzen einen ausgezeichneten FH- oder Universitätsabschluss (Master/Diplom/Promotion) oder MBA einer Top-Business-School
  • Als erfahrener Leiter von Projektteams haben Sie Implementierungsprojekte mit messbarem Erfolg abgeschlossen
  • Sie haben umfangreiche Arbeitserfahrung im Ausland gesammelt
  • Sie verfügen über exzellente analytische und konzeptionelle Fähigkeiten und eine ausgeprägte unternehmerische Denkweise
  • Sie kommunizieren verhandlungssicher in Englisch
  • Sie bringen hohe soziale Kompetenz, Teamgeist und Reisebereitschaft mit (ca. 80 Prozent Ihrer Arbeitszeit werden Sie unterwegs sein)

 

Bei uns zu arbeiten heißt, etwas zu bewegen – vom ersten Tag an. Bewerben Sie sich jetzt.

 

Unser Bewerbungsprozess

So läuft der Recruiting-Prozess bei SMC ab

Nachdem wir Ihre Bewerbung erhalten haben, hören Sie innerhalb von 14 Tagen von uns. Je nach Standort und Position verläuft der Bewerbungsprozess unterschiedlich. Was Sie genau erwartet, erfahren Sie hier.

Deutschland, München

Kontakt

Bettina Glomb

+ 49 (173) 7075083

recruiting.smc@siemens.com

 

Marisa Brunner

+ 49 (172) 4064648

recruiting.smc@siemens.com

Zitate

Lernen Sie unser Team kennen

Ein Teil von Siemens Management Consulting (SMC) zu sein bedeutet, dass Sie direkten Einfluss haben – nicht nur auf die Zukunft von Siemens und anderen Unternehmen, sondern auf gesellschaftliche Entwicklungen weltweit. Finden Sie heraus, was es heißt, schon heute das Morgen zu gestalten.
FAQs

Fragen zu stellen ist wichtig, sie zu beantworten auch

Sie wollen mehr über die Arbeit bei SMC herausfinden? Wir haben Antworten zu den häufigsten Fragen für Sie in unseren FAQs zusammengestellt. Wenn Sie nicht finden, wonach Sie suchen, schicken Sie uns gerne eine Nachricht mit Ihrer Frage auf Facebook oder LinkedIn.