Experienced Consultant Service Business (f/m/d), Munich

About Digital Consulting

At Digital Consulting, we combine deep business and market understanding and digital expertise, going beyond classical consulting. We help our customers build, transform and grow their businesses as well as realize their digital vision from strategy to blueprint. In our Service Business practice, we help our customers to secure long-term competitive advantages with an innovative service portfolio. With our expertise in digital transformation, organizational design, process optimization and IoT in service, we develop and implement new solutions and concepts.

What you'll do

 

  • Develop innovative service concepts in close collaboration with our customers
  • Design and implement solutions that professionalize our customers' service business 
  • Ensure the implementation of new business models in service and identify optimization potential along the value chain
  • Present your project results to the management
  • Take responsibility for own project modules and coach team members
  • Think ahead and continue to develop our consulting offering in service business

 

What you'll need

 

  • Two to five years of professional experience at a consultancy, renowned industrial company or start-up in the field of industrial service operations (with a focus on organizational and process consulting as well as IoT implementation), for example augmented reality, remote service and data analytics as well as a track record showing outstanding performance
  • An excellent university degree (master/diploma/PhD) or MBA from a top business school
  • Extensive international work experience
  • Outstanding analytical and conceptual skills and a strong entrepreneurial mindset
  • The ability to communicate confidently in German and English
  • A high level of social competence and team spirit
  • Consider working at the customers site for about 80 percent of your working time an exciting challenge    

 

Shape the future together with us – from day one. Apply now.

 

This is how the recruiting process at SMC works:

 

After we have received your application, you'll hear back from us within 14 days. The recruiting process varies depending on the location and position. Find out exactly what awaits you by clicking on the blue button.

Germany, Munich

Contact

Bernhard Michael Sohnke

+ 49 173 6590657 
recruiting.smc@siemens.com

Quotes

Meet our team

Being a part of Siemens Management Consulting (SMC) means you’ll have a direct impact on the future of one of the world’s most innovative engineering and technology companies and its customers. Discover what it’s like to be leading tomorrow, today.
FAQs

We believe in asking questions. You'll find answers here

Do you have a question about working with SMC? You'll find answers to the most common questions asked in our FAQs. If you still can’t find what you’re looking for, drop us a message on Facebook or Linkedin.

Experienced Consultant Service Business (w/m/d), München

Über Digital Consulting

Unser Digital Consulting Team verbindet ein umfassendes Markt- und Geschäftsverständnis mit digitaler Expertise, die über die klassische Beratung hinausgeht. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden beim Aufbau, der Transformation und dem Wachstum ihres Unternehmens sowie bei der Umsetzung ihrer digitalen Vision – von der Strategie bis zum Blueprint. In unserer Practice Service Business helfen wir unseren Kunden, sich mit einem innovativen Serviceportfolio langfristig Wettbewerbsvorteile zu sichern. Mit unserer Expertise in digitaler Transformation, Organisationsgestaltung, Prozessoptimierung und IoT im Service erarbeiten wir neue Konzepte und Lösungen und setzen diese um.

Das erwartet Sie 

  • Sie entwickeln innovative Servicekonzepte in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden.
  • Sie erarbeiten Lösungen, die das Servicegeschäft professionalisieren und implementieren diese.
  • Sie stellen die Einführung neuer Geschäftsmodelle im Service sicher und identifizieren Optimierungspotenziale entlang der Wertschöpfungskette.
  • Sie präsentieren Ihre Projektergebnisse vor dem Management.
  • Sie übernehmen Verantwortung für eigene Teilprojekte und coachen Ihre Teammitglieder.
  • Sie sind Vorausdenker und entwickeln unser Beratungsangebot im Servicegeschäft weiter.

 

Das bringen Sie mit

  • Sie haben zwei bis fünf Jahre Berufserfahrung in einer Beratung, einem renommierten Industrieunternehmen oder einem Start-up im Bereich industrielle Service Operations mit den Schwerpunkten Organisations- und Prozessberatung sowie IoT-Implementierung gesammelt (zum Beispiel Augmented Reality, Remote Service und Data Analytics) und können herausragende Leistungen vorweisen.
  • Sie haben einen ausgezeichneten FH- oder Universitätsabschluss (Master/Diplom/Promotion) oder einen MBA einer Top Business School.
  • Sie können umfangreiche Arbeitserfahrung im Ausland vorweisen.
  • Sie verfügen über exzellente analytische und konzeptionelle Fähigkeiten und zeichnen sich durch eine ausgeprägte unternehmerische Denkweise aus.
  • Sie kommunizieren verhandlungssicher in Deutsch und Englisch.
  • Sie bringen hohe soziale Kompetenz und Teamgeist mit.
  • Sie betrachten es als spannende Herausforderung, etwa 80 Prozent Ihrer Arbeitszeit bei unseren Kunden zu verbringen.

Gestalten Sie die Zukunft mit uns – vom ersten Tag an. Bewerben Sie sich jetzt.

Unser Bewerbungsprozess

 

Nachdem wir Ihre Bewerbung erhalten haben, melden wir uns innerhalb von 14 Tagen bei Ihnen zurück. Je nach Standort und Position verläuft der Recruiting-Prozess unterschiedlich. Was Sie genau erwartet, erfahren Sie per Klick auf den blauen Button.

Deutschland, München

Kontakt

Bernhard Michael Sohnke

+ 49 173 6590657

recruiting.smc@siemens.com

Zitate

Lernen Sie unser Team kennen

Ein Teil von Siemens Management Consulting (SMC) zu sein bedeutet, dass Sie direkten Einfluss haben – nicht nur auf die Zukunft von Siemens und anderen Unternehmen, sondern auf gesellschaftliche Entwicklungen weltweit. Finden Sie heraus, was es heißt, schon heute das Morgen zu gestalten.
FAQs

Fragen zu stellen ist wichtig, sie zu beantworten auch

Sie wollen mehr über die Arbeit bei SMC herausfinden? Wir haben Antworten zu den häufigsten Fragen für Sie in unseren FAQs zusammengestellt. Wenn Sie nicht finden, wonach Sie suchen, schicken Sie uns gerne eine Nachricht mit Ihrer Frage auf Facebook oder LinkedIn.